beginning of content:

Pre-AP National Faculty members are College Board–endorsed educators who facilitate Pre-AP Readiness Workshops across the United States and around the world. They help educators internalize Pre-AP content, practices, and routines.

If you earn the Pre-AP National Faculty endorsement, you’ll get to:

  • Exchange ideas with colleagues.
  • Support your colleagues in the teaching community.
  • Help students beyond your classroom.
  • Receive a stipend for your work.

Eligibility Requirements

To be eligible to join the Pre-AP National Faculty, you must:

  • Be an active or retired teacher
  • Have at least four full years of experience as a K–12 educator in the subject area for which you are applying.
  • Have a strong record of student achievement in your classroom.
  • Have experience leading professional learning with peers.
  • Be able to attend the Pre-AP Faculty Training Institute.


The application for Pre-AP National Faculty will re-open in Fall 2019. Please check back for more updates and future opportunities. For more information, you can view the new Pre-AP program and course descriptions online now.


Round 1: Applicants complete an initial application. Applicants will be notified on a rolling basis if they have advanced to Round 2. Applicants will be selected to advance to Round 2 based on their qualifications and the program’s needs in content and course areas.

Round 2: Applicants who advance to Round 2 will be asked to submit a 10-minute clip of their classroom instruction. They will also have to submit two references. Applicants may also be asked to complete a short phone interview with a member of the College Board Pre-AP team.

Finalists are invited to attend our Pre-AP National Faculty Training Institute. Date and location are to be announced. Successful completion of this training institute will result in an appointment to the Pre-AP National Faculty.