Pre-AP Summer Institutes

The Pre-AP Program requires that all new teachers of Pre-AP and at least one leader per site complete professional learning.

Register for Professional Learning today!

The Pre-AP Program requires that all new teachers of Pre-AP complete professional learning. There are two ways to fulfill this requirement:


1) In person, by attending a Pre-AP Summer Institute followed by at least one course-specific online scoring module


2) Online, by completing a course-specific Pre-AP Online Foundational Module Series followed by at least one course-specific online scoring module

In 2022, Pre-AP will offer in-person Summer Institutes that can be used to fulfill this requirement. Educators explore course materials, plan for their course, and develop connections within the Pre-AP community. CEUs are granted upon completion. Registration is now open for four-day, in-person institutes for new Pre-AP teachers of:

  • Pre-AP Algebra 1
  • Pre-AP Algebra 2
  • Pre-AP Biology
  • Pre-AP Chemistry
  • Pre-AP English 1
  • Pre-AP English 2
  • Pre-AP Geometry with Statistics
  • Pre-AP Visual and Performing Arts (includes Dance, Music, Theatre, and Visual Arts)
  • Pre-AP World History and Geography

New Pre-AP leaders can fulfill their professional learning requirement with this one-day session:

  • Pre-AP Leadership Workshop

Summer Institutes Calendar and Registration

The 2022 calendar is now available and registration is open. Deadline for registration is four weeks before the starting date. Attendance is limited to schools that have purchased Pre-AP courses from College Board.

Pre-AP Summer Institute Index List


University of South Florida - Tampa, FL
Tuesday June 14 – Friday June 17 

University of Texas, Rio Grande Valley - Edinburg, TX
Tuesday June 21 – Friday June 24

Colorado Education Initiative - Erie, CO
Tuesday June 28 – Friday July 1

University of Chattanooga - Chattanooga, TN
Tuesday July 12 – Friday July 15

Texas Christian University - Fort Worth, TX
Monday July 18 – Thursday July 21

Silver State - Las Vegas, NV
Tuesday July 19 – Friday July 22

Goucher College - Baltimore, MD
Tuesday August 2 – Friday August 5

Fees vary by location, and early bird discounts are available.

Resources